The hits V 2.0

Nearly five weeks later, I’m still crossing my fingers for some good news to come my way on the job front (maybe as soon as today).

My Dad didn’t clear his second CT scan. They found an “aggressive” tumor on his liver (that’s new from the last scan earlier this summer). The oncologist remains unconcerned about the teeny spots left on his colon from the initial diagnosis and small spots on his lungs. In two months, the doctor will decide whether to pursue chemo or not.

My Dad turned 67 yesterday. He is the same age as Mick Jagger (by the way, rumor has it the Stones may tour again).

I feel like I’ve let my parents down so many times (especially these days). There are times when I’m still heartbroken over what happened to me at my previous employer (and may never have the true reasons for why). At this point, it doesn’t really matter.

Life is too short to waste time searching for answers you may never get.

BTW, readers, this week I’m going to launch a new endeavor via a facebook fan site. Stay tuned…

About DevonD29

This is a spot where I muse about life, running, music, or whatever else strikes my fancy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

