Don’t Change a Thing

This song has gone into heavy rotation on the jukebox known as Itunes for a variety of reasons.

May seems to signal a time of change. I graduated from college 11 years ago this week (and am still paying the student loans for that period, aka “the world’s most expensive bar tab”).

I’ve had two serious relationships start during this month as well.

Summer officially kicks off at the end of the month.

If someone told me a year ago I’d be sitting where I’m sitting now, I’d have laughed my head off. I had fought so hard to get back to my first love (radio) that I believed it to be nearly impossible.

If someone told me there’d be 20 lbs less of me, I’d have laughed again – I didn’t have the time or energy or access to physical fitness at this point a year ago.

If someone told me many of my friends here would’ve left, had kids, gotten engaged/married, or betrayed me horribly, again I would’ve registered surprise.

In the immortal words of Kurt Vonnegut, “so it goes….”

About DevonD29

This is a spot where I muse about life, roller derby, running, and whatever else strikes my fancy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Change a Thing

  1. Kristen says:

    I am still paying off those loans too! I cannot believe we graduated 11 years ago…it doesn’t feel that long, does it? I am hoping I will finish paying off those loans in time for my kids to go to college…lol. Be proud of all that you have accomplished and keep moving forward, you have a lot to be proud of!

Leave a Reply

