The FAQ Section Part I.

FAQ Question I: Do assholes make the world go round?

Answer: Sort-of.

Only in the sense that their contributions to thousands of blogs like this one and enough angry chic music to last a few lifetimes over.

But, what’s the allure?

I was the queen of falling for the emotionally-stunted “problem children” (including a self-proclaimed sex addict with a guilt complex, a polyamorous now-divorced sadist, and a couple of angry drunks).

Then, by sheer force of will and many lifestyle changes, I quit. Cold turkey. I put my time/energy into people who actually give a shit about me and will have my back (instead of fantacizing about my backside).

I started pondering this topic last night while whining to a friend that I was bored/had writer’s block.

But, that can be its own inspiration.

Am I happy? Generally so.

While I admit I sort-of miss the zaniness and “stress by proxy” these men provided, I don’t miss the hurt/disappointment that ultimately followed.

I might feel boring right now.

I might be on a crazy-print binge courtesy of DVF and Dolce and Gabbana.

I might be listening to a lot of dance music these days.

I’m pretty sure I’m okay with that.

About DevonD29

This is a spot where I muse about life, roller derby, running, and whatever else strikes my fancy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

